All Australian and state and territory government agencies, and New Zealand government agencies are eligible to use the Document Verification Service (DVS) to strengthen enrolment processes needing evidence of identity.

There are currently 19 Australian and state and territory government agencies that issue documents or other credentials that can be verified through the DVS. Plans are underway to add more agencies.

The DVS is supported by the Australian and state and territory governments as part of the National Identity Security Strategy. For more information about the strategy, visit the Attorney-General’s Department website.

To use the DVS, an agency will need to contact a gateway service provider or the DVS Manager prior to applying.

DVS video

The following video provides more information about the DVS:

Existing Users

More information for existing users of the DVS is available on the DVS SharePoint User Portal. Contact  to gain access to the portal.